NAGB Header Image



Honorable John Engler, Chair

Former Governor of Michigan
McLean, Virginia

Tonya Matthews, Vice Chair
Museum and Education Expert
Detroit, Michigan


Dana K. Boyd
East Point Elementary School
El Paso, Texas

Alberto M. Carvalho
Miami-Dade County Public Schools
Miami, Florida

Gregory J. Cizek
Guy B. Phillips
Distinguished Professor of Educational Measurement and Evaluation
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, North Carolina

Tyler W. Cramer
CEO and Executive Manager
Remarc Associates LLC
San Diego, California

Frank K. Fernandes
Kaimuki Middle School
Honolulu, Hawaii

Rebecca Gagnon
Minneapolis Board of Education
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Honorable Jeanette M. Nuñez
State Legislator
Florida House of Representatives
Miami, Florida

Joseph M. O'Keefe, S.J.
Visiting Professor and Fellow
Fordham University Graduate School of Education
New York, New York

Honorable Alice H. Peisch
State Legislator
Massachusetts House of Representatives Wellesley, Massachusetts

Honorable Beverly Perdue
Former Governor of North Carolina
New Bern, North Carolina

B. Fielding Rolston
Immediate Past Chairman
Tennessee State Board of Education Kingsport, Tennessee

Linda P. Rosen
Former Chief Executive Officer
Change the Equation
Washington, D.C.

Shannon Garrison
Fourth-Grade Teacher
Solano Avenue Elementary School
Los Angeles, California

Honorable James E. Geringer
Former Governor of Wyoming
Cheyenne, Wyoming

Andrew Dean Ho
Harvard Graduate School of Education
Cambridge, Massachusetts

Carol Jago
Associate Director
California Reading & Literature Project at UCLA
Oak Park, Illinois

Terry Mazany
Former President and CEO
Chicago Community Trust
Chicago, Illinois

Dale Nowlin
Teacher and Mathematics
Department Chair
Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
Columbus, Indiana

Cary Sneider
Associate Research Professor
Portland State University
Portland, Oregon

Honorable Ken Wagner
Commissioner of Elementary and Secondary Education
Rhode Island Department of Education
Providence, Rhode Island

Chasidy White
Director of Strategic Initiatives
Office of the Superintendent
Montgomery, Alabama

Joseph L. Willhoft
Former Executive Director
Smarter Balanced Assessment Consortium
Tacoma, Washington

Ex-officio Member
Mark Schneider
Institute of Education Sciences
U.S. Department of Education
Washington, D.C.