NAGB Header Image


Honorable David P. Driscoll, Chair
Former Commissioner of Education
Massachusetts Department of Education
Malden, Massachusetts
Board Category: Chief State School Officer

Amanda P. Avallone, Vice Chair
Assistant Principal and Eighth-Grade Teacher
Summit Middle School
Boulder, Colorado
Board Category: 8th-Grade Teacher

David J. Alukonis
Former Chairman
Hudson School Board
Hudson, New Hampshire
Board Category: Local Board of Education

Carol D'Amico
President and Chief Executive Officer
Conexus Indiana
Indianapolis, Indiana
Board Category: Business Representative

Louis Fabrizio
Director of Accountability Policy & Communications
Division of Accountability Services
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
Raleigh, North Carolina
Board Category: Testing & Measurement Expert

Honorable Anitere Flores
Florida House of Representatives
Miami, Florida
Board Category: State Legislator-Republican

Alan J. Friedman
Museum Development and Science Communication
New York, New York
Board Category: General Public

David W. Gordon
Sacramento County Superintendent of Schools
Sacramento County Office of Education
Sacramento, California
Board Category: Local School Superintendent

Doris Hicks
Principal and CEO
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Charter School for Science and Technology
New Orleans, Louisiana
Board Category: Elementary Principal

Kathi M. King
Twelfth-Grade Mathematics Teacher
Chair, Mathematics Department
Messalonskee High School
Oakland, Maine
Board Category: Twelfth-Grade Teacher

Kim M. Kozbial-Hess
Fourth-Grade Teacher
Hawkins Elementary School
Toledo, Ohio
Board Category: 4th-Grade Teacher

Henry Kranendonk
Mathematics Curriculum Specialist
Milwaukee Public Schools
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Board Category: Curriculum Specialist

Tonya Miles
General Public Representative
Mitchellville, Maryland
Board Category: General Public

Honorable Steven L. Paine
State Superintendent of Schools
West Virginia Department of Education
Charleston, West Virginia
Board Category: Chief State School Officer

Honorable Sonny Perdue
Governor of Georgia
Board Category: Governor-Republican

Susan Pimentel
Educational Consultant
Hanover, New Hampshire
Board Category: Curriculum Specialist

W. James Popham
Emeritus Professor
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California
Board Category: Testing and Measurement Expert

Andrew C. Porter
Dean, University of Pennsylvania
Graduate School of Education
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Board Category: Testing and Measurement Expert

Warren T. Smith, Sr.
Vice President
Washington State Board of Education
Olympia, Washington
Board Category: State Board of Education Member

Mary Frances Taymans, SND
Former Executive Director,
Secondary Schools Department
National Catholic Educational Association
Washington, DC
Board Category: Non-Public School Administrator or Policymaker

Oscar A. Troncoso
Socorro High School
Socorro Independent School District
El Paso, Texas
Board Category: High School Principal

Honorable Leticia Van de Putte
Texas Senate
San Antonio, Texas
Board Category: State Legislator-Democrat

Eileen Weiser
Civic Leader
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Board Category: General Public

Darvin M. Winick
Winick & Associates
Austin, Texas
Board Category: General Public

Ex-Officio Member
John Q. Easton
Institute of Education Sciences
U.S. Department of Education
Washington, DC