NAGB Header Image


Darvin M. Winick, Chair
Winick & Associates
Austin, Texas
Board Category: General Public

Sheila M. Ford, Vice Chair
Former Principal
Horace Mann Elementary School
Washington, DC
Board Category: Elementary School Principal

Francie Alexander
Chief Academic Officer
Scholastic, Inc.
Senior Vice President, Scholastic Education
New York, New York
Board Category: Curriculum Specialist

David J. Alukonis
Hudson School Board
Hudson, New Hampshire
Board Category: Local School Board Member

Amanda P. Avallone
Assistant Principal and Eighth-Grade Teacher
Summit Middle School
Boulder, Colorado
Board Category: 8th-Grade Teacher

Honorable Jeb Bush
Governor of Florida
Tallahassee, Florida
Board Category: Governor-Republican

Barbara Byrd-Bennett
Chief Executive Officer
Cleveland Municipal School District
Cleveland, Ohio
Board Category: Curriculum Specialist

Carl A. Cohn
San Diego City Schools
San Diego, California
Board Category: General Public

Shirley V. Dickson
Educational Consultant
Laguna Niguel, California
Board Category: Curriculum Specialist

John Q. Easton
Executive Director
Consortium on Chicago School Research
Chicago, Illinois
Board Category: Testing and Measurement Expert

David W. Gordon
Sacramento County Superintendent of Schools
Sacramento County Office of Education
Sacramento, California
Board Category: Local Superintendent

Kathi M. King
Twelfth-Grade Teacher
Messalonskee High School
Oakland, Maine
Board Category: 12th-Grade Teacher

Honorable Keith King
State Representative
Colorado House of Representatives
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Board Category: State Legislator-Republican

Kim M. Kozbial-Hess
Fourth-Grade Teacher
Fall-Meyer Elementary School
'I'oledo, Ohio
Board Category: 4th-Grade Teacher

Andrew C. Porter
Director, Learning Sciences Institute
Peabody College
Nashville, Tennessee
Board Category: Testing and Measurement Expert

Luis A. Ramos
Community Relations Manager
PPL Susquehanna
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Board Category: Business/Industry Representative

Mark D. Reckase
Measurement and Quantitative Methods
Michigan State University
East Lansing, Michigan
Board Category: Testing and Measurement Expert

John H. Stevens
Executive Director
Texas Business and Education Coalition
Austin, Texas
Board Category: Business/Industry Representative

Mary Frances Taymans
Executive Director
National Catholic Educational Association
Washington, DC
Board Category: Nonpublic School Adminstrator

Oscar A. Troncoso
Socorro High School
Socorro Independent School District
El Paso, Texas
Board Category: High School Principal

Honorable Thomas J. Vilsack
Governor of Iowa
Des Moines, Iowa
Board Category: Governor-Democrat

Michael E. Ward
Former State Superintendent of Public Instruction
North Carolina Public Schools
Jackson, Mississippi
Board Category: Chief State School Officer

Eileen L. Weiser
Member, State Board of Education
Michigan Department of Education
Lansing, Michigan
Board Category: State Board of Education Member

Ex-Officio Member
Grover (Russ) Whitehurst
Institute of Education Sciences
U.S. Department of Education
Washington, DC