NAGB Header Image


Honorable David P. Driscoll, Chair
Former Commissioner of Education
Massachusetts Department of Education
Malden, Massachusetts
Board Category: Chief State School Officer

Mary Frances Taymans, SND, Vice Chair
Former Executive Director
Secondary Schools Department
National Catholic Educational Association
Washington, DC
Board Category: Non-Public School Administrator or Policymaker

Andrés A. Alonso
Chief Executive
Baltimore City Public Schools
Baltimore, Maryland
Board Category: Local School Superintendent

David J. Alukonis
Former Chairman
Hudson School Board
Hudson, New Hampshire
Board Category: Local Board of Education

Louis Fabrizio
Director of Accountability Policy & Communications
Division of Accountability Services
North Carolina Department of Public Instruction
Raleigh, North Carolina
Board Category: Testing & Measurement Expert

Honorable Anitere Flores
Florida House of Representatives
Miami, Florida
Board Category: State Legislator-Republican

Alan J. Friedman
Museum Development and Science Communication
New York, New York
Board Category: General Public

Shannon Garrison
Fourth-Grade Teacher
Solano Avenue Elementary School
Los Angeles, California
Board Category: Fourth Grade Teacher

Doris Hicks
Principal and CEO
Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Charter School for Science and Technology
New Orleans, Louisiana
Board Category: Elementary Principal

Hector Ibarra
Middle School Science Teacher
Belin Blank International Center and Talent Development
Iowa City, Iowa
Board Category: Eighth-Grade Teacher

Honorable Tom Luna
Idaho Superintendent of Public Instruction
Boise, Idaho
Board Category: Chief State School Officer

Honorable Jack Markell
Governor of Delaware
Wilmington, Delaware
Board Category: Governor-Democrat

Tonya Miles
General Public Representative
Mitchellville, Maryland
Board Category: General Public

Dale Nowlin
Teacher and Mathematics Department Chair
Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation
Columbus, Indiana
Board Category: Twelfth-Grade Teacher

Honorable Sonny Perdue
Governor of Georgia
Board Category: Governor-Republican

Susan Pimentel
Educational Consultant
Hanover, New Hampshire
Board Category: Curriculum Specialist

W. James Popham
Emeritus Professor
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California
Board Category: Testing and Measurement Expert

Andrew C. Porter
Dean, University of Pennsylvania
Graduate School of Education
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Board Category: Testing and Measurement Expert

B. Fielding Rolston
Tennessee State Board of Education
Kingsport, Tennessee
Board Category: State School Board Member

Cary Sneider
Associate Research Professor
Portland State University
Portland, Oregon
Board Category: Curriculum Specialist

Blair Taylor
President and CEO
Los Angeles Urban League
Los Angeles, California
Board Category: Business Representative

Honorable Leticia Van de Putte
Texas Senate
San Antonio, Texas
Board Category: State Legislator-Democrat

Eileen Weiser
Civic Leader
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Board Category: General Public

Ex-officio Member
John Q. Easton
Institute of Education Sciences
U.S. Department of Education
Washington, DC