NAGB Header Image


Honorable William T. Randall, Chair
Commissioner of Education
State of Colorado
Denver, Colorado
Board Category: Chief State School Officer

Mary R. Blanton, Vice Chair
Blanton & Blanton
Salisbury, North Carolina
Board Category: General Public

Honorable Evan Bayh
Governor of Indiana
Indianapolis, Indiana
Board Category: Governor-Democrat

Patsy Cavazos
W. G. Love-Accelerated Elementary School
Houston, Texas
Board Category: Elementary School Principal

Honorable Naomi K. Cohen
Director of Purchased Services
Office of Policy and Management
Planning and Policy Division
Hartford, Connecticut
Board Category: State Legislator-Democrat

Charlotte A. Crabtree
Professor of Education
University of California
Los Angeles, California
Board Category: Curriculum Specialist

Catherine A. Davidson
Secondary Education Director
Central Kitsap School District
Silverdale, Washington
Board Category: Curriculum Specialist

James E. Ellingson
Fourth-Grade Classroom Teacher
Probstfield Elementary School
Moorhead, Minnesota
Board Category: 4th-Grade Teacher

Chester E. Finn, Jr.
John M. Olin Fellow
Hudson Institute
Washington, DC
Board Category: General Public

Michael J. Guerra
Executive Director
National Catholic Education Association
Secondary School Department
Washington, DC
Board Category: Nonpublic School Adminstrator

William (Jerry) Hume
Basic American, Inc.
San Francisco, California
Board Category: General Public

Jan B. Loveless
District Communications Specialist
Midland Public Schools
Midland, Michigan
Board Category: Business/Industry Representative

Marilyn McConachie
Local School Board Member
Glenbrook High Schools
Glenview, Illinois
Board Category: Local School Board Member

Honorable Stephen E. Merrill
Governor of New Hampshire
Concord, New Hampshire
Board Category: Governor-Republican

Jason Millman
Prof. of Educational Research Methodology
Cornell University
Ithaca, New York
Board Category: Testing and Measurement Expert

Honorable Richard P. Mills
Commissioner of Education
State Department of Education
Montpelier, Vermont
Board Category: Chief State School Officer

William J. Moloney
Superintendent of Schools
Calvert County Public Schools
Prince Frederick, Maryland
Board Category: Local Superintendent

Mark D. Musick
Southern Regional Education Board
Atlanta, Georgia
Board Category: General Public

Mitsugi Nakashima
Hawaii State Board of Education
Honolulu, Hawaii
Board Category: State Board of Education Member

Michael T. Nettles
Professor of Education and Public Policy
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Board Category: Testing and Measurement Expert

Honorable Edgar D. Ross
Frederiksted, St. Croix
U.S. Virgin Islands
Board Category: State Legislator-Republican

Fannie L. Simmons
Math Specialist
Midlands Improving Math and Science Hub
Columbia, South Carolina
Board Category: Curriculum Specialist

Marilyn A. Whirry
12th Grade English Teacher
Mira Costa High School
Manhattan Beach, California
Board Category: 12th-Grade Teacher

Ex-Officio Member
Sharon P. Robinson
Assistant Secretary
Office of Educational Research and Improvement
U.S. Department of Education
Washington, DC