NAEP Technology And Engineering Literacy Project Committees And Staff

Steering Committee

Don Knezek, Co-Chair
International Society for Technology in Education (ISTE)
Washington, DC

Senta Raizen, Co-Chair
Director, National Center for Improving Science Education
Washington, DC

Jennifer Barrett
Manager, Professional Development
Washington, DC

Phillip "Scott" Bevins
Director of Institutional Research
The University of Virginia's College at Wise
Wise, VA

Laura Bottomley
Director, K-12 Outreach
College of Engineering
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC

Rodger Bybee
Rodger Bybee & Associates
Golden, CO

Shelley Canright
Outcome Manager, NASA Elementary, Secondary and eEducation Program
Washington, DC

Vinton (Vint) Cerf
Vice President and Chief Internet Evangelist
Reston, VA

John Cherniavsky
Senior Advisor for Research
National Science Foundation
Arlington, VA

Matt Dawson
Director, REL Midwest
Chief Officer, Research Learning Point Associates
Partnership for 21st Century Skills
Naperville, IL

Heidi Glidden
Assistant Director
American Federation of Teachers
Washington, DC

Paige Johnson
Global K-12 Education Manager Corporate Affairs
Intel Corporation
Portland, OR

Colleen Layman
Society of Women Engineers
Manager of Water Treatment
Bechtel Power Corporation
Harpers Ferry, WV

Johnny Moye
Career and Technical Education
Chesapeake Public Schools
Chesapeake, VA

Willard (Bill) Nott
Engineers Without Borders
Castro Valley, CA

Philip Patterson
National Christian School Association
Oklahoma City, OK

Greg Pearson
Senior Program Officer
National Academy of Engineering
Washington, DC

Andrea Prejean
Senior Policy Analyst
National Education Association
Washington, DC

Ryan Reyna
Policy Analyst, Education Division
National Governors Association
Washington, DC

Linda Roberts
Senior Advisor and Consultant
Former Director, Office of Educational Technology, US Department of Education
Washington, DC

Jean Slattery
Senior Associate, Science
Achieve, Inc.
Washington, DC

Yvonne Spicer
Vice President
Advocacy & Educational Partnerships
National Center for Technological Literacy
Museum of Science
Boston, MA

Kendall Starkweather
Executive Director / CEO
International Technology and Engineering Educators Association (ITEEA)
Reston, VA

Martha Thurlow
National Center on Educational Outcomes
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, MN

Mary Ann Wolf
Executive Director
State Educational Technology Directors Association (SETDA)
Arlington, VA


Planning Committee

Edys Quellmalz, Co-Chair
Director, Technology Enhanced Assessments and Learning Systems
Redwood City, CA

Cary Sneider, Co-Chair
Associate Research Professor
Portland State University
Portland, OR

Marie Aloia
Society of Women Engineers
Engineering and Physical Sciences
Bayonne High School
Bayonne, NJ

David Ashdown
Coordinator for Instructional Technology Integration Programs
Washington-Saratoga-Warren-Hamilton-Essex, Board of Cooperative Educational Services (BOCES)
Saratoga Springs, NY

Carlos Ayala
Associate Professor of Education
California State University – Sonoma
Rohnert Park, CA

Susan Brooks-Young
SJ Brooks-Young Consulting
Lopez, WA

Per Christiansen
Assessment Content Specialist
Massachusetts Department of Elementary and Secondary Education
Malden, MA

Gordon K. Dahlby
Director of Curriculum and Technology
West Des Moines Community School District
West Des Moines, IA

William E. Dugger, Jr.
Senior Fellow
International Technology and Engineering Educators Association (ITEEA)
Hobe Sound, FL / Blacksburg, VA

Maurice T. Frazier
High School Technology Education
Chesapeake Public School System
Chesapeake, VA

Camilla Gagliolo
Instructional Technology Coordinator
Arlington Public Schools
Arlington, VA

Jocelyn Garcia-Thome
Manager, Corporate Citizenship and Corporate Affairs
IBM Corporation
San Jose, CA

Joan Herman
Director, National Center for Research on Evaluation, Standards, and Student Testing (CRESST)
Los Angeles, CA

Janet Kolodner
Regents' Professor, Interactive Computing
Georgia Institute of Technology
Atlanta, GA

Ellen Mandinach
Deputy Director, REL Appalachia
CNA Education
Alexandria, VA

Sylvia Martinez
Generation YES
Torrance, CA

Pete Ribadeneira
Pasteur Middle School
San Juan Unified School District
Orangevale, CA

Saul Rockman
Rockman et al
San Francisco, CA

Marlene Scott
Elementary Principal
Chesterfield County Public Schools
President, Technology Education Children's Council (TECC)
Midlothian, VA

Mary Ellen Scott
Pre-Engineering Department Chair
St. Edward High School
Lakewood, OH

Sharif Shakrani
Measurement and Quantitative Methods
Director, Education Policy Center
Michigan State University
East Lansing, MI

Guillermo (Willy) Solano-Flores
University of Colorado, Boulder
Boulder, CO

Wanda T. Staggers
Dean of Computer, Engineering, and Industrial Technologies
Orangeburg-Calhoun Technical College
Orangeburg, SC

Tehyuan Wan
Education Technology Initiatives
New York State Education Department
Albany, NY

Brenda Williams
Executive Director
West Virginia Department of Education
Office of Instructional Technology
Charleston, WV

National Assessment Governing Board Staff

Mary Crovo
Deputy Executive Director
Washington, DC

Michelle Blair
Senior Research Associate
Washington, DC

Wested Staff

Kevin Jordan
Research Assistant, Mathematics, Science, and Technology Program
Redwood City, CA

Joyce Kaser
Senior Program Associate, Mathematics, Science, and Technology Program
Albuquerque, NM

Kathleen Lepori
Program Coordinator, Mathematics, Science, and Technology Program
Redwood City, CA

Mark Loveland
Research Associate, Mathematics, Science, and Technology Program
Redwood City, CA

May Miller-Ricci
Program Assistant, Mathematics, Science, and Technology Program
Redwood City, CA

Robert Pool
Tallahassee, FL

Edys Quellmalz
Director, Technology Enhanced Assessments & Learning Systems, Mathematics, Science, and Technology Program
Redwood City, CA

Senta Raizen
Director, National Center for Improving Science Education
Washington, DC

Steve Schneider
Senior Program Director, Mathematics, Science, and Technology Program
Redwood City, CA

Matt Silberglitt
Senior Research Associate, Mathematics, Science, and Technology Program
Oakland, CA

Mike Timms
Associate Program Director, Mathematics, Science, and Technology Program
Oakland, CA

Jennifer Verrier
Administrative Assistant, Evaluation Research Program
Washington, DC

Council Of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO) Staff

Rolf Blank
Director, Education Indicators
Washington, DC