

Governing Board Members 2023 - 2024

Honorable Beverly Perdue, Chair

Former Governor – Democrat North Carolina New Bern, North Carolina

Representative Alice Peisch, Vice Chair

State Legislator – Democrat

Massachusetts House of Representatives
Wellesley, Massachusetts

Lisa Ashe

Curriculum Specialist
Mathematics Consultant
North Carolina Dept. of Public Instruction
Wake Forest, North Carolina

Shari Camhi

Local Superintendent
Superintendent of Schools
Melville, New York

Michelle Cantú-Wilson

General Public Representative (Generalist) Trustee San Jacinto College Board of Trustees Houston, Texas

Tyler W. Cramer

General Public Representative (Generalist) CEO and Executive Manager Remarc Associates LLC San Diego, California

Christine Cunningham

Curriculum Specialist
Senior Vice President of STEM Learning
Museum of Science
Boston, Massachusetts

Jhone Ebert

Chief State School Officer
Superintendent of Public Instruction
Nevada Department of Education
Carson City, Nevada

Viola Garcia

Local School Board Member Aldine Independent School District Houston, Texas

Guillermo Solano-Flores

Testing and Measurement Expert
Professor of Education
Stanford University Graduate School
of Education
Stanford, California

Angélica Infante-Green

Chief State School Officer
Commissioner of Elementary and
Secondary Education
Rhode Island Department of Education
Providence, Rhode Island

Patrick L. Kelly

Twelfth Grade Teacher
AP U.S. Government and Politics
Richland School District 2
Columbia, South Carolina

Anna King

General Public Representative (Parent Leader) Former President National PTA Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Suzanne Lane

Testing and Measurement Expert
Professor of Research Methodology
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Scott Marion

Testing and Measurement Expert
President and Executive Director
The National Center for the Improvement
of Educational Assessment, Inc.
Dover, New Hampshire

Reginald McGregor

Business Representative Vice President – Government Relations Rolls Royce Corporation Indianapolis, Indiana

Michael A. Pope

Eighth Grade Teacher
Zama American Middle School
Camp Zama
Department of Defense Education
Agency
Sagamihara, Japan

Julia Rafal-Baer

General Public Representative (Parent Leader) CEO ILO Group Cranston, Rhode Island

Ron Reynolds

Nonpublic School Administrator/ Policymaker Executive Director California Association of Private School Organizations Van Nuys, California

Nardi Routten

Fourth Grade Teacher
Creekside Elementary School
New Bern, North Carolina

Darein Spann

Secondary School Principal Starkville High School Starkville, Mississippi

Governor Jane Swift

Former Governor – Republican Massachusetts Berkshires, Massachusetts

Dilhani Uswatte

Elementary School Principal Rocky Ridge Elementary School Hoover, Alabama

Martin West

State School Board Member
Member, Massachusetts Board of
Elementary and Secondary Education
Malden, Massachusetts

Representative Mark White

State Legislator – Republican Tennessee House of Representatives Nashville, Tennessee

Ex-officio Member

Mark Schneider

Director

Institute of Education Sciences

National Assessment Governing Board

Committee Structure 2023 - 2024

Assessment Development Committee

Chair Patrick Kelly

Vice Chair Christine Cunningham

Lisa Ashe Shari Camhi Viola Garcia Reginald McGregor Nardi Routten

Dilhani Uswatte

Sharyn Rosenberg (Staff)

Reporting and Dissemination

Committee

Chair Marty West
Vice Chair Julia Rafal-Baer
Tyler Cramer

Ángélica Infante-Green

Anna King Ron Reynolds Darein Spann Mark White

Laura LoGerfo (Staff)

Committee on Standards, Design and Methodology

Chair Suzanne Lane Vice Chair Alice Peisch

Michelle Cantú-Wilson

Jhone Ebert Scott Marion Michael Pope

Guillermo Solano-Flores

Jane Swift

Rebecca Dvorak (Staff)

Nominations Committee

Chair Reginald McGregor

Tyler Cramer
Viola Garcia
Suzanne Lane
Scott Marion
Alice Peisch
Ron Reynolds
Nardi Routten

Tessa Regis (Staff)

Elizabeth Schneider (Staff)

Executive Committee

Chair, Beverly Perdue Vice Chair, Alice Peisch

Tyler Cramer

Christine Cunningham

Patrick Kelly Suzanne Lane Reginald McGregor Julia Rafal-Baer Marty West

Elizabeth Schneider (Staff)

NATIONAL ASSESSMENT GOVERNING BOARD MEMBERS AND TERMS BY EXPIRATION DATE⁺

2024	2025	2026	2027
Viola Garcia Local School Board Member	Tyler Cramer* General Public Representative	Christine Cunningham* Curriculum Specialist	Lisa Ashe Curriculum Specialist
Suzanne Lane Testing & Measurement Expert	Scott Marion Testing & Measurement Expert	Anna King General Public Representative	Shari Camhi Local Superintendent
Alice Peisch* State Legislator (Democrat)	Beverly Perdue* Governor (Democrat)	Michael A. Pope Eighth Grade Teacher	Michelle Cantú-Wilson General Public Representative
Julia Rafal-Baer General Public Representative	Jane Swift Governor (Republican)	Nardi Routten* Fourth Grade Teacher	Jhone Ebert Chief State School Officer
Ron Reynolds Non-Public School Administrator	Dilhani Uswatte Elementary School Principal	Darein Spann Secondary School Principal	Angélica Infante-Green Chief State School Officer
Mark White State Legislator (Republican)		Martin West* State School Board Member	Patrick Kelly* Twelfth Grade Teacher
			Reginald McGregor* Business Representative
			Guillermo Solano-Flores Testing & Measurement Expert

^{*}Member currently serving 2nd term; not eligible for reappointment.